TAKE ACTION to SUPPORT the Young Farmers & Military Veterans Bill

At this point in the session, any bill that has not at least gotten a committee hearing has no real chance of passing. Only one bill (HB 950/SB 330) that we support has gotten a hearing and we need help getting this bill to the finish line! For additional information about this bill, visit Farm and Ranch Freedom Alliance.

TAKE ACTION to SUPPORT the Young Farmers & Military Veterans Bill

Call or email your State Representative to urge him or her to support HB 950 / SB 330 and help move the bill forward. A phone call has the greatest impact; just remember to keep the conversation polite and to-the-point.

You can find out who your representatives are by going to or calling the Texas Capitol Switchboard at 512-463-4630.

If you call after hours, you can simply leave a message:

"Hi, my name is ____, and I am a constituent. I am calling to urge Representative ______ to co-author HB 950/SB 330, the Tax Relief for Young and Veteran Farmers Bill, and to help the bill move forward as quickly as possible."

If you prefer email, your Representative's email address is: [email protected]


We need the House Agriculture Committee to vote to approve the bill. If you live in any of the Committee members' districts, it is vital that you call them now --- and encourage everyone you know in the district to call as well! These seven people hold the fate of the bill in their hands.

If you are not a constituent, please focus on our first action item, contacting your own Representative and urging him or her to co-author the bill. The Committee members will be most influenced by their own constituents.

  • Chairman Tracy King: Dimmit, Frio, Uvalde, Webb (part), Zapata, Zavala Counties. Email: [email protected]. Phone: 512-463-0194
  • Charles "Doc" Anderson: McLennan County (part). Email: [email protected]. Phone: 512-463-0135
  • Dustin Burrows: Borden, Gaines, Lubbock (part), Lynn, Mitchell, Scurry, Terry Counties. Email: [email protected]. Phone: 512-463-0542
  • John Cyrier: Bastrop, Caldwell, Gonzales, Karnes, Lee Counties. Email: [email protected]. Phone: 512-463-0682
  • Matt Rinaldi: Dallas County (part). Email: [email protected]
  • Lynn Stucky: Denton County (part). Email: [email protected]. Phone: 512-463-0582

If you live in Rep. Mary Gonzalez' district (part of El Paso County), tell her thank you for joint authoring the bill! Email: [email protected]

If you're not sure who represents you, go to