Who We Are

At SFC, we are passionate about our work and share a commitment to expanding access to locally grown food raised with integrity and care. Learn more about our individual staff members, Advisory Council, and Board of Directors below.

* Identifies Spanish speakers

Note: SFC employees are working remotely until further notice due to COVID-19. Please expect a delay in response time to any phone calls made. For the quickest response, please email us.


Mark Bethell

Mark Bethell


Anthony Cordova


Hilda Gutiérrez*

Jennifer DeAtley

Jenifer DeAtley


Nicole Thompson

Ariana SFC Headshot 2022_website.jpg

Ariana DeLaurentis

Arlo - IMG 01 - WEBSITE.jpg

Arlo Bush

female silhouette.png

Mia Burger*

Tiffiney Herrera

Tiffiney Herrera

Advocacy and Engagement

Simone SFC Headshot 2022-5.jpg

Simone Benz*


Sayuri Yamanaka*

female silhouette.png

Diana Castro*

Value Chain


Hallie Casey


Hernán Colmenero


Joseph Ramirez

Farm Viability and Farmers' Markets

amy gallo

Amy Gallo

Maya SFC Headshot 2022-1.jpg

Maya Adra


Hannah Beall

Food Access and Education

Hannah T. SFC Headshot 2022_1.jpg

Hannah Thornton

Alex Headshot 5-2.jpg

Alex Mace


Adriana Botello de Prioleau*

Sarah Headshot-1.jpg

Sarah Castro

female silhouette.png

Ailishia Macharia

female silhouette.png

Jeanette Castañón

female silhouette.png

Wanda Hernandez

Board of Directors FY 2022-2023

Executive Committee

Jody Madden

  • Chair
  • CEO,
  • Foundry

Erika Levack

  • Past-Chair
  • Real Estate Broker,
  • Compass

James Osborn

  • Chair-Elect
  • VP of Engineering,
  • FIS

Naomi Weiner

  • Secretary
  • Ward Advisors

Sara Maxwell

  • Treasurer
  • Consultant

Board Members

Amy Bell

  • CEO,
  • The Cook's Nook

Eric de Valpine

  • Partner,
  • Foodshed Investors

Carrie Dyer

  • PR Partner,
  • SparkFarm

Laura Estes

  • Director of Marketing,
  • HEB Central Texas Region

Felipe Fernandes

  • Director of Client Services
  • Zello

Jessica Gaffney

  • CEO and Executive Director,
  • Women@Austin

Bill Longley

  • Legislative Counsel,
  • Texas Municipal League

Dan Phillips

  • Managing Director,
  • Sandbox Industries

Dr. Shelly Sethi

  • Integrative Family Physician

Nancy Spencer

  • VP of Finance,
  • Aceable Inc.

Wendy Wheless

  • Founder & Chief Movement Officer,
  • Thru Movement